All About CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021

Concacaf Gold Cup - London Betting Shop lbsbet

Reading Time: 4 minutes read

The Confederation of North, Central American, and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) is one of FIFA’s six continental confederations. It serves 41 member associations, from Canada to Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana in the south. The next CONCACAF competition is the Gold Cup 2021 which we will reveal all about in this article.

🏆 What is the Gold Cup?

The Gold Cup is CONCACAF’s premier international tournament for national football teams. The competition opened in 1963, with the name of the Concacaf Cup, until 1991 when it changed to the Concacaf Gold Cup.

Another important new tournament like the Concacaf Nations League has sporting incentives such as the qualification to the Gold Cup, apart from the prequalification system for the Qatar 2022 World Cup Playoffs.

Since its opening, the Concacaf Gold Cup has been held 25 times, and seven countries lifted the trophy. Mexico is the team that has won the most Gold Cups, with 11, followed by the USA with 6.

The tournament is held every two years always on US soil, excepting on four occasions that were co-hosted with Mexico, Canada, Costa Rica, and Jamaica.

Group Stage Gold Cup 2021 🏆

The new edition of the Gold Cup will kick off on 10 July with a centralized venue format. The reason is to reduce the amount of travel for each team and to prioritize the health of all participants. 

The group stage will feature 16 national teams and this edition of the Gold Cup will also include Asian Champions Qatar as a guest participant.  In addition, this Gold Cup 2021 will use the VAR system for the first time.

Official Draw Results Concacaf Gold Cup


Stadiums Hosting the Tournament

These are the nine stadiums in six metropolitan areas of the United States that will host the group matches, quarterfinals, and semifinals:

AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX 

BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX 

Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS

Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX 

Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL

NRG Stadium, Houston, TX 

Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX

State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ

Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX

The Gold Cup Final will take place on 1 August at Allegiant Stadium (Las Vegas, NV). The Prelims to qualify the last three teams to the Group Stage will be at DRV PNK Stadium (Fort Lauderdale, FL) taking place from 2 to 6 July.

You can check now the calendar, choose your team and matches, and bet at

Register and claim your Welcome Bonus now!

Gambling can be addictive. Please know your limits and gamble responsibly