Liga MX: Cruz Azul Champions of Guard1anes 2021

Reading Time: 3 minutes read

There is already a new winning team in the top competition of Mexican football. Cruz Azul has just been crowned champions of the Liga MX Guard1anes 2021, ending 23 years without winning the championship.

La Máquina beat Santos Laguna in a final that ended 2-1 on aggregate, winning their ninth trophy, which has eluded them for so long.

Champion of Champions

With this achievement in Liga MX, Cruz Azul has access to play for the title of the best team in all Mexico in the Champion of Champions match. Its rival will be León, the Guard1anes 2020 champions.

According to the Liga MX schedule, this match between La Maquina and Los Leones will be played on 18 July at Dignity Health Sports Park in Los Angeles, California. This will be the sixth time that the Champion of Champions will be played in the United States.


Cruz Azul´s Trophy Cabinet

Throughout its 91 years of existence, Cruz Azul has won 23 official awards, 17 at local level and 6 at international level. All these achievements consolidate the club as one of the greats of Liga MX, in addition to its great popularity with millions of fans who support it.

Liga MX 🏆x 9

1968-69 – México 1970 – 1971–72 – 1972–73 – 1973–74  – 1978–79 – 1979–80  – Winter 1997 – Guard1anes 2021

MX Cup 🏆x 4

1968-69 – 1996 – Clausura 2013 – Apertura 2018

Champions of Champions 🏆x 2

1968-69 – 1973-74

Second Division 🏆x 1


Super Cup MX 🏆x 1


CONCACAF Champions 🏆x 6

1969 – 1970 – 1971 – 1996 – 1997 –  2013-14

Follow Liga MX and bet on your favorite matches at! We offer the best odds.

You can claim now your Welcome Bonus!

Gambling can be addictive. Please know your limits and gamble responsibly