Liga MX: Guardianes 2021 Playoffs

Reading Time: 3 minutes read

Liga MX Guardianes 2021 regular season is over and according to the official Liga MX calendar, the playoffs will be played over two matchdays: Saturday 8 and Sunday 9 May.

Cruz Azul, América, Puebla, and Monterrey, are the four teams automatically classified because of their position in the standings. They are waiting to know the 4 rival teams that will compete with them in the Liguilla. 

The Playoffs Stage

This weekend, the clubs in fifth to twelfth place will play the reclassification matches, in a single match, and at the home of the four highest-placed teams. The winner in regular time will advance and in the case of a draw, penalties will be taken until there is a winner. This will give them a place in the quarter-finals of the Liga MX Liguilla.

The teams that will play this stage prior to the final phase are: Santos Laguna, León, Atlas, Pachuca,  Chivas, Tigres, Toluca and Querétaro.

The eight teams will be looking for one of the four tickets to the Liguilla. These are the playoff games to classify:


La Liguilla Calendar

Once the playoffs are over, it’s time for the quarter-finals.

The matches will be played from 12th to 16th May, and the semi-finals from 19th to 23rd May.

The final will be played in two-leg matches. The first leg on 27th May and the second leg on 30th May.

You can choose any of the playoffs games of Liga MX Clausura 2021 and place your bets at!

Claim here your Welcome Bonus!