Liga MX Semi-finals: In the Hunt for the Title

Reading Time: 3 minutes read

Four clubs remain in the hunt for the Liga MX title, since the Liguilla has reached the Semi-finals. Leaders Cruz Azul, the great favorites, together with Puebla, Santos, and Pachuca are the four teams qualified for the next stage of the Liga MX Clausura 2021.

The four teams will face each other in two-leg matches so that they can advance to the final stage of the most important competition of Mexican football. 

Their qualification comes after two rounds of quarter-final play, where two of the big teams have failed to meet expectations and have been knocked out of the finals.

Big Losers

Teams like America, despite drawing with Pachuca 5-5, were disqualified as the Tuzos advanced on away goals after scoring 2 goals in the second leg. 

Another big one, Monterrey, was also eliminated 2-3 at home after Santos scored their third goal in stoppage time and managed to qualify.

Cruz Azul, the undisputed regular-season leaders, beat Toluca, advancing to the next stage. Finally, the third-placed Puebla also got its ticket to the final, after eliminating Atlas.


Liga MX Semi-finals Games

The semi-final matches will take place from 19-23 May as follows:

Pachuca vs. Cruz Azul 

1st Leg 20th May at Estadio Hidalgo

Cruz Azul vs. Pachuca 

2nd Leg 23rd May at Estadio Azteca

Santos vs. Puebla 

1st Leg 19th May at Estadio TSM 

Puebla vs. Santos 

2nd Leg 22nd May at Estadio Cuauhtémoc

The four teams are ready to fight for their ticket to the final, which will take place on the 27th and 30th May.

Bet on Liga MX semi-finals games visiting! We offer the best odds.

You can now claim your Welcome Bonus!